Digital Marketing Will Change Your Life

When I first signed up for digital marketing I thought it was nothing more than managing a company’s Facebook, Twitter, and other social media channels, but as I sat down for class that initial Tuesday I learned that it was much more. Digital marketing is a belief devoted to using statistical data in order to provide feedback on how to better run a website, create better content, and to get more conversions.

As I read back on why I initially took this class, I believe that I have accomplished what I set out to. I wanted to have a better understanding of the emerging trend of digital marketing which I accomplished many times over through reading the digital marketing news and the history of how we ended up at this point. I now know that businesses see such potential in our generation because of our ability to learn quickly and adapt to the ever changing nature of digital marketing. To show this I have even become Google Analytics Certified as well as HootSuite Certified.

Google, Analytics, Certification, Certificate, Bing, hootsuite

HootSuite Certified Professional

The most important thing that I have learned in this class is to be relevant. In order to do so you must produce content that relates to the target market as well as make that content have virility built in. Creating content that is great doesn’t get your message across if no one sees it, it needs to be shared, commented on, liked, and liked again.
Creating content that people want to view rather than happen to view is a big part of digital marketing. By generating inbound tactics such as newsletters, videos, and blogs you are able to humanize the marketing experience. Great inbound marketing must not feel like you are selling a product because you shouldn’t be, you should be selling the experience and community that your product creates.

A topic that is talked about non-stop by companies trying to gain recognition is improving SEO (Search Engine Optimization). This can be achieved through Meta tags, keywords, your site header, traffic, natural links and most importantly valuable content. With new algorithms coming out all the time for Facebook, Google, Bing and Yahoo the most beneficial and growing area of SEO is constantly producing great content. Before a site with the words “best dentist in town” pasted over and over would rank over many other sites, but with these new crawlers they are able to recognize the good content from the bad. Not only that but who wants to share a site that is static and doesn’t actually relate to what your searching. Here is a list of what people searched and happened to find my site.

SEO, Google, Bing, Yahoo, Search Engine Optmization

As you can see I am quite possible the last person someone looking for those terms was looking for but because I had keywords and meta tags those people were bettter able to find this blog. On the other hand a lot of my blog titles were close to the exact words used to search another factor in how your site will rank when compared to other sites without a relatable titles.

Closing out I would like to leave you once again stressing what I think to be the most important thing to keep in mind when digitally marketing you or your company – Produce relatable content driven information/blog posts/status updates/tweets/etc. with virility built in. You may not hit it out of the park initially but if you keep at it your sure to gain a loyal following that are interested in what is being said.

Stats, SEO, Content Marketing, Digital Marketing, Coffee

My average word count was around 600 words per post.

Leave a Reply

